Oeko-Tex Standard 100

The OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 is a globally uniform, independent testing and certification system for textile raw, intermediate and end products of all processing stages as well as accessory materials used. Examples of certifiable articles: raw and dyed/finished yarns, woven and knitted fabrics, accessories such as buttons, zippers, sewing threads or labels, ready-made articles of various kinds (clothing of all kinds, home and household textiles, bed linen, terry towelling and many more).

Criteria

The central claim of the OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 since its introduction in 1992 has been the development of test criteria, limit values and test methods on a scientific basis. Based on its extensive and strict catalog of measures with several hundred regulated individual substances, the OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 takes into account:

  • Important legal regulations such as banned AZO colorants, formaldehyde, penta-chlorophenol, cadmium, nickel, etc.
  • Numerous chemicals of health concern, even if not yet regulated by law.
  • Requirements of Annexes XVII and XIV of the European Chemicals Regulation REACH as well as the ECHA SVHC Candidate List, as far as they are relevant for fabrics, textiles, garments or accessories according to the assessment of expert groups of the OEKO-TEX® community. Discussions and developments deemed relevant will be considered in updates to the OEKO-TEX® Standard 100
  • requirements as soon and as effectively as possible.
  • Requirements of the US Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act (CPSIA) on lead

Veröffentlicht am

Oeko-Tex Standard 100

Der OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 ist ein weltweit einheitliches, unabhängiges Prüf- und Zertifizierungssystem für textile Roh-, Zwischen- und Endprodukte aller Verarbeitungsstufen sowie verwendeter Zubehörmaterialien. Beispiele für zertifizierbare Artikel: rohe und gefärbte/veredelte Garne, Gewebe und Gestricke, Zubehör wie Knöpfe, Reißverschlüsse, Nähfäden oder Etiketten, konfektionierte Artikel unterschiedlichster Art (Bekleidung aller Art, Heim- und Haustextilien, Bettwäsche, Frottierwaren u.v.m.)

Kriterien

Zentraler Anspruch des OEKO-TEX® Standards 100 seit seiner Einführung 1992 ist die Entwicklung von Prüfkriterien, Grenzwerten und Testmethoden auf wissenschaftlicher Basis. Auf Grundlage seines umfangreichen und strengen Maßnahmenkatalogs mit mehreren hundert reglementierten Einzelsubstanzen berücksichtigt der OEKO-TEX® Standard 100:

  • Wichtige gesetzliche Reglementierungen wie verbotene AZO-Farbmittel, Formaldehyd, Penta-Chlorphenol, Cadmium, Nickel etc.
  • Zahlreiche gesundheitsbedenkliche Chemikalien, auch wenn sie noch nicht gesetzlich reglementiert sind.
  • Anforderungen der Anhänge XVII und XIV der Europäischen Chemikalienverordnung REACH sowie der ECHA SVHC-Kandidatenliste, soweit sie nach Einschätzung von Expertengruppen der OEKO-TEX® Gemeinschaft relevant für Flächengebilde, Textilien, Bekleidungen oder Zubehörteile sind. Als relevant eingestufte Diskussionen und Entwicklungen werden bei Updates der OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 Anforderungen so bald und so effektiv wie möglich berücksichtigt.
  • Forderungen des US-amerikanischen Consumer Product Safety Improvement Acts (CPSIA) zu Blei